Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

95 F350 Rebuild

122K views 2K replies 36 participants last post by  masakimm 
#1 ·
So I'm starting this tread to cover the rebuild of a 95 F350 I inherited two years ago when my dad pasted away.:frown:

So a little history of this truck. I'm a mechanic at a shop that I started at a little over 8 years ago. At the time this truck belonged to the bosses Father. So because of his I have all the service history back to 92,000 miles. It was well cared for. Oil changes ever 3000 mile and any repair needed was done.

About 2011 My Dad bought the truck from my bosses Dad. At the time i gave him a hard time cause he enjoyed Driving it and I couldn't see spending that much on fuel. Since he died i was forced out of my cheap little car into a durango. I decided i hated the durango so started driving the truck and it got better fuel econmy then the durango.

Last Aug I took the truck to texas to get a car. While on the trip my rear tank started leaking and after i got back found out my vacuum pump was failing during the trip. And I still avg 13 to 14 MPG. Which is down From a fall trip to Texas Motor Speed in 2011 where we got around 17 pulling a Camper.

So Now the Truck Has 349,000 Miles on it. And thanks to the oil change intervals it still has the original injectors, oil cooler and turbo.

Now Since I got it i upgraded the stock exhaust with a 3" down pipe and 4" exhaust. And a set of stock size XD Rockstar wheels.