Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

2011+ Front Bumper on OBS Ford

46K views 40 replies 16 participants last post by  TroyH 
#1 ·
Hey Guys

I want a new front bumper for my 97 f350 but want something that looks stock. Ive seen a lot of 08 front bumpers on the OBS trucks but cant find anything for 2011+ front bumpers. Im a graphic designer so I found an image of a 2013 f350 and photoshopped the front bumper onto a 1997 f350. The red truck is not mine, I just grabbed it off the interweb. I also add the light bar to fill in that void between the grill and the top of the bumper.

Id like to get your guys' opinion and maybe see if you know of anyone else that has done this mod.

Also, if any of you guys ever want to see stuff photoshopped onto your trucks to see what it will look like just let me know. I can do it pretty quickly.

Thanks!

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
It's not too bad. From what I've read you will have to cut some of your frame off to get the bumper to sit far enough back.
I would be worried about the gap under the grill where you put the light bar. I'm not sure it would fill in enough. It might look ok if you built a filler panel to fill in and recess the light bar into it. Then paint it to match.

#4 ·
I would just do the 08-10.
Bad spot for the light if you need to work under the hood. Lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

#6 ·
Do any of you have pics of the 2011+ mod done on an obs truck? Id like to see what it actually turned out to look like before I scrap the idea. For some reason I cant get over those three giant holes in the bumper on the 08 - 10 mod.

#7 ·
Do you know why the holes are there?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

#8 ·
Just find a 17 bumper. It's flat and should fit good.

I still think the 11+ bumper would look good if you where able to build a filler panel.

#9 ·